Africa Bound

Anyone else get super-duper lazy when only cooking for one?  Me too, which is why I’ve been eating cereal and wraps since my husband left a month ago for Africa.  I’ll be joining him in two days but had to finish off the school year here first. (If you want to know more about why we’re going, visit my husband’s website.)

But, I thought I would update on my neglected food blog before I leave, leaving something about my life from the past food-less month.  Ok, there was food, I should say stove-less or pan-less.  I almost reverted back to my university days when my roommates would joke that I was just good at making water for tea or knowing half of a lemon loaf recipe.

So, food bloggers, have a great summer!  I will update from Africa if I get a chance to cook anything!

One of my non-cook meals that was delicious, easy, and enjoyed many nights!

  • Whole grain and flax seed small wrap
  • Light herb and garlic cream cheese
  • Salmon lox
  • Lettuce
  • Tomato

Salmon and creem cheese wrap

Et voila!

This entry was posted in 20 Minutes or Less, Dinner, Seafood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Africa Bound

  1. Deanna says:

    Hope you’re having a great time in Africa with your hubby! Miss you and can’t wait to see you in September!

    I’ve given you a blog award, though you won’t get it until you get back! http://aditl-dmj.blogspot.com/2011/07/award-giving-time-and-award-goes-to.html

  2. I’d eat this, if you invited me!

Leave a comment